О заказе

 
КТО МЫ?

Священный Православный Орден Святого Великомученика Георгия Победоносца - это международный, всеправославный, братский орден христианского рыцарства, официально учрежденный в 2019 году с церковного благословения Высокопреосвященнейшего митрополита Илариона, Первоиерарха Русской Православной Церкви Заграницей. Как православный рыцарский орден, орден открыт для любого православного христианина (как мужчины, так и женщины, священнослужителя или мирянина), который находится в хорошем и нравственном положении в Церкви. Орден был основан с целью заботы о православных христианах, которые нуждаются, нуждаются или подвергаются гонениям за свою веру. Таким образом, Орден очень серьезно относится к своему желанию видеть полное достоинство, права человека и свободу для всех православных христиан, независимо от того, где они живут. По этой причине Орден возлагает на себя ответственность защищать несвободных православных христиан.

ЧТО ДЕЛАТЬ ЗАКАЗ?

Целями и задачами Ордена являются организация, продвижение, помощь и участие в благотворительной, гуманитарной, образовательной, медицинской и рыцарской деятельности, в частности, путем: (а) помощи бедным, больным, нуждающимся, престарелым, немощным, искалеченные, психически больные, заключенные и социально незащищенные; (б) помощь в поддержании святых мест, включая, помимо прочего, здания, монастыри, семинарии, святыни, церкви и соборы Православной веры; и (c) создание и продвижение работы больниц, медицинских центров, детских домов, школ и других добросовестных православных учреждений и / или организаций.

 

С этой целью Орден посвящает себя ежегодному благотворительному проекту, который на 2020 год посвящен поддержке Русской духовной миссии в Иерусалиме, которая курирует Вифанскую общину Воскресения и многие святые места, такие как монастырь Святой Марии Магдалины, расположенный на на Елеонской горе, недалеко от Гефсиманского сада в Восточном Иерусалиме.

ПОЧЕМУ ВЫ ХОТИТЕ СТАТЬ ЧЛЕНОМ?

Мы считаем, что, будучи неотъемлемой частью этого Ордена, православные христиане, как мужчины, так и женщины, священнослужители и миряне, получают живой, живой, сильный и очень преданный способ выразить свою веру осязаемыми способами для своих собратьев-православных христиан, которые нужна помощь.


ЧТО ПРЕДОСТАВЛЯЕТ ЧЛЕНСТВО В ЗАКАЗЕ?

Он предлагает верным членам Православной церкви внешние пути истинного христианского служения, что отражено в Блаженствах и в основном христианском послании любви. Мы все призваны служить, защищать и защищать самых маленьких среди нас.


ЧТО НУЖНО?

 

Ваши обязательства «время, талант». и сокровище ». Мы искренне надеемся, что вы увидите место для себя в качестве Рыцаря или Дамы этого Ордена и вместе с нами протянете руку во имя нашего Господа нашим собратьям-православным христианам, которые нуждаются или подвергаются преследованиям. Мы должны быть голосом безмолвных!

Image by Marie Bellando-Mitjans

About the Order

 
WHO ARE WE?​

The Holy Orthodox Order of Saint George the Great Martyr is an international, pan-Orthodox, confraternal order of Christian chivalry formally established in 2019 with the ecclesiastical blessing of His Eminence Metropolitan Hilarion, First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia. As an Orthodox order of knighthood, the Order is open to any Orthodox Christian (both male and female, cleric or lay) who is in good and moral standing with the Church. The Order was founded with the purpose of caring for Orthodox Christians who find themselves in need, want, or under persecution for their faith. Thus, the Order takes very seriously its desire to see full dignity, human rights, and freedom for all Orthodox Christians, regardless of where they live. For this reason, the Order places upon itself the responsibility to try and advocate for those Orthodox Christians who are not free.

WHAT DOES THE ORDER DO?

The Order has as its goals and objectives to organize, promote, aid and engage in charitable, humanitarian, educational, medical and chivalric activities, particularly by: (a) aiding the poor, the sick, the needy, the aged, the infirm, the maimed, the mentally ill, the imprisoned and the socially disadvantaged; (b) assisting in the maintenance of holy places including, but not limited to, buildings, monasteries, seminaries, shrines, churches and cathedrals of the Orthodox Faith; and (c) establishing and promoting the works of hospitals, medical centers, orphanages, schools and other bona fide Orthodox institutions and/or organizations.

 

To this end, the Order dedicates itself to an annual philanthropic project, which for 2020 is dedicated to support the Russian Ecclesiastical Mission in Jerusalem which oversees the Bethany Community of the Resurrection and many holy sites, such as the Convent of Saint Mary Magdalene located on the Mount of Olives, near the Garden of Gethsemane in East Jerusalem. 

WHY MIGHT YOU WANT TO BECOME A MEMBER?

We believe that being an integral part of this Order provides Orthodox Christians, both male and female, cleric and lay, with a vibrant, living, forceful and highly committed way to express one’s faith in tangible ways for their fellow Orthodox Christians who are  in great need of assistance. 


WHAT DOES MEMBERSHIP IN THE ORDER PROVIDE?

It offers the faithful members of the Orthodox Church outward ways in which to be of true Christly service, as mirrored in the Beatitudes and in the basic Christian message of love. We are all called to serve, protect, and defend those who are the least among us. 


WHAT IS NEEDED?

 

Your commitments of “time, talent. and treasure” are respectfully requested. It is our deepest hope that you will see a place for yourself as a Knight or Dame of this Order, and, with us, reach out in the name of our Lord to our fellow Orthodox Christians in need or under persecution. We are to be a voice for the voiceless!

"Jesus Christ Conquers"

Ἰησοῦς Χριστòς νικᾷ

THE HOLY ORTHODOX ORDER OF SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR

is a nonprofit tax deductible 501(c)(3) public charity and is fully under the supreme spiritual care and advise of the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Contacting the Order

Membership:

Membership@orderofsaintgeorge.org

Media:

MediaOffice@orderofsaintgeorge.org

Website:

Tech@orderofsaintgeorge.org

General Information:

Info@orderofsaintgeorge.org

The Holy Orthodox Order of

Saint George the Great Martyr

327 Franklin Avenue Unit 3 South
Hartford, Connecticut, USA 06114