حول النظام

 
من نحن؟

 

وسام القديس جورج الشهيد الأكبر هو رهبنة دولية أرثوذكسية وأخوية من الفروسية المسيحية تأسست رسميًا في عام 2019 بمباركة كنسية من صاحب السيادة المطران هيلاريون ، رئيس الكنيسة الأرثوذكسية الروسية خارج روسيا. بصفتها رتبة أرثوذكسية من رتبة الفروسية ، فإن المنظمة مفتوحة لأي مسيحي أرثوذكسي (ذكرًا وأنثى ، رجل دين أو علماني) يتمتع بمكانة جيدة وأخلاقية مع الكنيسة. تأسست الرهبانية بهدف رعاية المسيحيين الأرثوذكس الذين يجدون أنفسهم في حاجة أو عوز أو اضطهاد بسبب إيمانهم. وهكذا ، تأخذ المنظمة على محمل الجد رغبتها في رؤية الكرامة الكاملة وحقوق الإنسان والحرية لجميع المسيحيين الأرثوذكس ، بغض النظر عن المكان الذي يعيشون فيه. لهذا السبب ، تضع الرهبانيّة على عاتقها مسؤولية محاولة الدفاع عن المسيحيين الأرثوذكس غير الأحرار.

 

ماذا يفعل النظام؟

 

من أهدافها وغاياتها تنظيم وتعزيز ومساعدة والمشاركة في الأنشطة الخيرية والإنسانية والتعليمية والطبية والفروسية ، ولا سيما من خلال: (أ) مساعدة الفقراء والمرضى والمحتاجين والمسنين والعجزة ، المشوهون والمختلون عقليًا والمسجونون والمحرومون اجتماعياً ؛ (ب) المساعدة في صيانة الأماكن المقدسة بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، المباني والأديرة والمعاهد الدينية والأضرحة والكنائس وكاتدرائيات العقيدة الأرثوذكسية ؛ (ج) إنشاء وتعزيز أعمال المستشفيات والمراكز الطبية ودور الأيتام والمدارس وغيرها من المؤسسات و / أو المنظمات الأرثوذكسية الحسنة النية.

 

ولهذه الغاية ، تكرس الرهبانيّة نفسها لمشروع خيريّ سنويّ ، لعام 2020 مكرّس لدعم الإرساليّة الكنسيّة الروسيّة في القدس التي تشرف على جماعة بيت عنيا القيامة والعديد من الأماكن المقدّسة ، مثل دير القديسة مريم المجدلية الواقع في جبل الزيتون بالقرب من حديقة الجثسيماني في القدس الشرقية.

 

لماذا قد ترغب في أن تصبح عضوا؟

 

نحن نؤمن بأن كونه جزءًا لا يتجزأ من هذه الرهبنة يوفر للمسيحيين الأرثوذكس ، رجالًا ونساء ، رجال دين وعلمانيين ، طريقة حيوية وحيوية وقوية وملتزمة للغاية للتعبير عن إيمان المرء بطرق ملموسة لإخوانهم المسيحيين الأرثوذكس الذين هم في أعظمهم. بحاجة للمساعدة.


ما الذي تقدمه العضوية في الطلب؟

 

إنه يقدم لأعضاء الكنيسة الأرثوذكسية المؤمنين طرقًا خارجية ليكونوا من خلالها في خدمة المسيح الحقيقية ، كما تعكسها التطويبات وفي رسالة المحبة المسيحية الأساسية. نحن جميعًا مدعوون لخدمة ، وحماية ، والدفاع عن أولئك الذين هم الأقل منا.


ما هو المطلوب؟

 

التزاماتك بـ "الوقت ، الموهبة. والكنز "مطلوبين باحترام. ويحدونا أمل كبير في أن ترى لنفسك مكانًا كفارس أو سيدة لهذا الأمر ، وأن تتواصل معنا باسم ربنا مع إخوتنا المسيحيين الأرثوذكس المحتاجين أو المعرضين للاضطهاد. يجب أن نكون صوتًا لمن لا صوت لهم!

 

Image by Marie Bellando-Mitjans

About the Order

 
WHO ARE WE?​

The Holy Orthodox Order of Saint George the Great Martyr is an international, pan-Orthodox, confraternal order of Christian chivalry formally established in 2019 with the ecclesiastical blessing of His Eminence Metropolitan Hilarion, First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia. As an Orthodox order of knighthood, the Order is open to any Orthodox Christian (both male and female, cleric or lay) who is in good and moral standing with the Church. The Order was founded with the purpose of caring for Orthodox Christians who find themselves in need, want, or under persecution for their faith. Thus, the Order takes very seriously its desire to see full dignity, human rights, and freedom for all Orthodox Christians, regardless of where they live. For this reason, the Order places upon itself the responsibility to try and advocate for those Orthodox Christians who are not free.

WHAT DOES THE ORDER DO?

The Order has as its goals and objectives to organize, promote, aid and engage in charitable, humanitarian, educational, medical and chivalric activities, particularly by: (a) aiding the poor, the sick, the needy, the aged, the infirm, the maimed, the mentally ill, the imprisoned and the socially disadvantaged; (b) assisting in the maintenance of holy places including, but not limited to, buildings, monasteries, seminaries, shrines, churches and cathedrals of the Orthodox Faith; and (c) establishing and promoting the works of hospitals, medical centers, orphanages, schools and other bona fide Orthodox institutions and/or organizations.

 

To this end, the Order dedicates itself to an annual philanthropic project, which for 2020 is dedicated to support the Russian Ecclesiastical Mission in Jerusalem which oversees the Bethany Community of the Resurrection and many holy sites, such as the Convent of Saint Mary Magdalene located on the Mount of Olives, near the Garden of Gethsemane in East Jerusalem. 

WHY MIGHT YOU WANT TO BECOME A MEMBER?

We believe that being an integral part of this Order provides Orthodox Christians, both male and female, cleric and lay, with a vibrant, living, forceful and highly committed way to express one’s faith in tangible ways for their fellow Orthodox Christians who are  in great need of assistance. 


WHAT DOES MEMBERSHIP IN THE ORDER PROVIDE?

It offers the faithful members of the Orthodox Church outward ways in which to be of true Christly service, as mirrored in the Beatitudes and in the basic Christian message of love. We are all called to serve, protect, and defend those who are the least among us. 


WHAT IS NEEDED?

 

Your commitments of “time, talent. and treasure” are respectfully requested. It is our deepest hope that you will see a place for yourself as a Knight or Dame of this Order, and, with us, reach out in the name of our Lord to our fellow Orthodox Christians in need or under persecution. We are to be a voice for the voiceless!

"Jesus Christ Conquers"

Ἰησοῦς Χριστòς νικᾷ

THE HOLY ORTHODOX ORDER OF SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR

is a nonprofit tax deductible 501(c)(3) public charity and is fully under the supreme spiritual care and advise of the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Contacting the Order

Membership:

Membership@orderofsaintgeorge.org

Media:

MediaOffice@orderofsaintgeorge.org

Website:

Tech@orderofsaintgeorge.org

General Information:

Info@orderofsaintgeorge.org

The Holy Orthodox Order of

Saint George the Great Martyr

327 Franklin Avenue Unit 3 South
Hartford, Connecticut, USA 06114