Преосвященный архимандрит Максим (Веймар), родом из Лонг-Айленда, Нью-Йорк, а затем Айкена, Южная Каролина, много лет проработал менеджером в частном секторе, прежде чем вернуться домой в Православие. В 1993 году он принял восточное православное христианство, в конце концов был пострижен в монахи, а позже, в 2000 году, был рукоположен в священный сан. Он служил двадцать один год в монастыре Славного Вознесения (РПЦЗ), Ресака, Джорджия, где он сейчас является настоятелем, а с 2003 года также является членом братства святого Дионисия Ареопагита (РПЦЗ) на Лонг-Айленде. , Штат Нью-Йорк, где он также является настоятелем и посвящает большую часть своего времени ежедневному циклу монашеских служб, выполняя пастырскую и аббатскую работу для обоих монастырей, а также пастырскую и наставническую работу для мирян, паломников и исследователей.

Осенью 2019 г. Максим был назначен Его Превосходительством Великим Рыцарем первым Великим Канцлером Ордена Святого Георгия Великомученика. Архимандрит Максим также является духовным представителем Высокопреосвященнейшего митрополита Восточно-Американского и Нью-Йоркского Илариона, ПЕРВОГО ИЕРАРКА Русской Зарубежной Церкви.

Полномочия и обязанности Великого канцлера:

Великий канцлер - самый старший помощник и советник Великого рыцаря. Под властью Великого рыцаря Великий канцлер возглавляет исполнительную власть Ордена.

Великий канцлер несет ответственность за представление Ордена третьим сторонам, проведение политики и внутреннее администрирование Ордена, а также за координацию деятельности правительства Ордена между его различными административными органами. Великий канцлер от имени Великого рыцаря наблюдает за национальными Приоратами Ордена. Орден требует, чтобы Великий канцлер был членом духовенства в чине священника или выше.

Великий канцлер

The Most Reverend Archimandrite Maximos (Weimar) originally from Long Island, New York, and then Aiken, South Carolina, worked for many years in management in the private sector before coming home to Orthodoxy. In 1993 he embraced Eastern Orthodox Christianity, eventually being tonsured a monk and later, in 2000, being ordained to the holy priesthood. He has served for twenty-one years at the Monastery of the Glorious Ascension (ROCOR), Resaca, GA, where he is now Abbot, and since 2003 is also a member of the brotherhood of Saint Dionysius the Areopagite (ROCOR) on Long Island, NY, where he is also Abbot, and where he dedicates most of his time to the daily cycle of monastic services, doing pastoral & abbatial work for both monasteries, and pastoral and instructional work for lay people, pilgrims, and inquirers. 

In the fall of 2019, Fr. Maximos was appointed by His Most Excellency the Grand Knight to serve as the first Grand Chancellor of the Order of Saint George the Great Martyr. Archimandrite Maximos also serves as the Clerical Representative of His Eminence Metropolitan Hilarion of Eastern America and New York, FIRST HIERARCH of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Authorities and Responsibilities of the Grand Chancellor:

The Grand Chancellor is the most senior aide and advisor to the Grand Knight. Under the authority of the Grand Knight, the Grand Chancellor presides over the executive branch of the Order.

The Grand Chancellor is responsible for the representation of the Order to third parties, the carrying out of policy and the internal administration of the Order, as well as the coordination of the activities of the government of the Order between its different administrative bodies. The Grand Chancellor on behalf of the Grand Knight oversees the national Priories of the Order. It is a requirement of the Order that the Grand Chancellor be a member of the clergy holding the rank of priest or higher.

The Grand Chancellor

"Jesus Christ Conquers"

Ἰησοῦς Χριστòς νικᾷ

THE HOLY ORTHODOX ORDER OF SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR

is a nonprofit tax deductible 501(c)(3) public charity and is fully under the supreme spiritual care and advise of the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Contacting the Order

Membership:

grandknight@orderofsaintgeorge.com

Media:

communications@orderofsaintgeorge.com

Website:

tech@orderofsaintgeorge.com

The Holy Orthodox Order of

Saint George the Great Martyr

327 Franklin Avenue Unit 3 South
Hartford, Connecticut, USA 06114