عمل الأرشمندريت ماكسيموس (فايمار) الموقر في الأصل من لونغ آيلاند ، نيويورك ، ثم أيكن ، ساوث كارولينا ، لسنوات عديدة في الإدارة في القطاع الخاص قبل العودة إلى موطنه في الأرثوذكسية. في عام 1993 اعتنق المسيحية الأرثوذكسية الشرقية ، وفي النهاية رُسم على رأس الراهب ، وفي عام 2000 ، رُسم في الكهنوت المقدس. لقد خدم لمدة 21 عامًا في دير الصعود المجيد (روكور) ، ريساكا ، جورجيا ، حيث يشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس الأباتي ، ومنذ عام 2003 هو أيضًا عضو في جماعة الأخوة للقديس ديونيسيوس الأريوباجي (روكور) في لونغ آيلاند ، نيويورك ، حيث يشغل أيضًا منصب رئيس الأباتي ، حيث يكرس معظم وقته للدورة اليومية للخدمات الرهبانية ، والقيام بالأعمال الرعوية والأبباطية لكل من الأديرة ، والعمل الرعوي والتعليمي للأشخاص العاديين والحجاج والمستفسرين.

 

في خريف عام 2019 ، قدم الأب. تم تعيين ماكسيموس من قبل معالي الفارس الكبير ليكون أول مستشار كبير لوسام القديس جورج الشهيد العظيم. يعمل الأرشمندريت ماكسيموس أيضًا كممثل ديني لسماحة المطران هيلاريون من أمريكا الشرقية ونيويورك ، أول هيرارك للكنيسة الأرثوذكسية الروسية خارج روسيا.

 

صلاحيات ومسؤوليات المستشار الأكبر:
 

المستشار الأكبر هو أكبر مساعدين ومستشارين للفارس الكبير. تحت سلطة الفارس الكبير ، يترأس المستشار الأكبر الفرع التنفيذي للأمر.

 

المستشار الأكبر مسؤول عن تمثيل الأمر لأطراف ثالثة ، وتنفيذ السياسة والإدارة الداخلية للأمر ، وكذلك تنسيق أنشطة حكومة الأمر بين هيئاتها الإدارية المختلفة. يشرف المستشار الكبير نيابة عن Grand Knight على الأولويات الوطنية للأمر. يشترط في الأمر أن يكون المستشار الأكبر عضوًا في رجال الدين برتبة كاهن أو أعلى.

 

archimandrite-maximos.jpg

المستشار الأكبر

The Most Reverend Archimandrite Maximos (Weimar) originally from Long Island, New York, and then Aiken, South Carolina, worked for many years in management in the private sector before coming home to Orthodoxy. In 1993 he embraced Eastern Orthodox Christianity, eventually being tonsured a monk and later, in 2000, being ordained to the holy priesthood. He has served for twenty-one years at the Monastery of the Glorious Ascension (ROCOR), Resaca, GA, where he is now Abbot, and since 2003 is also a member of the brotherhood of Saint Dionysius the Areopagite (ROCOR) on Long Island, NY, where he is also Abbot, and where he dedicates most of his time to the daily cycle of monastic services, doing pastoral & abbatial work for both monasteries, and pastoral and instructional work for lay people, pilgrims, and inquirers. 

In the fall of 2019, Fr. Maximos was appointed by His Most Excellency the Grand Knight to serve as the first Grand Chancellor of the Order of Saint George the Great Martyr. Archimandrite Maximos also serves as the Clerical Representative of His Eminence Metropolitan Hilarion of Eastern America and New York, FIRST HIERARCH of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Authorities and Responsibilities of the Grand Chancellor:

The Grand Chancellor is the most senior aide and advisor to the Grand Knight. Under the authority of the Grand Knight, the Grand Chancellor presides over the executive branch of the Order.

The Grand Chancellor is responsible for the representation of the Order to third parties, the carrying out of policy and the internal administration of the Order, as well as the coordination of the activities of the government of the Order between its different administrative bodies. The Grand Chancellor on behalf of the Grand Knight oversees the national Priories of the Order. It is a requirement of the Order that the Grand Chancellor be a member of the clergy holding the rank of priest or higher.

The Grand Chancellor

"Jesus Christ Conquers"

Ἰησοῦς Χριστòς νικᾷ

THE HOLY ORTHODOX ORDER OF SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR

is a nonprofit tax deductible 501(c)(3) public charity and is fully under the supreme spiritual care and advise of the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Contacting the Order

Membership:

grandknight@orderofsaintgeorge.com

Media:

communications@orderofsaintgeorge.com

Website:

tech@orderofsaintgeorge.com

The Holy Orthodox Order of

Saint George the Great Martyr

327 Franklin Avenue Unit 3 South
Hartford, Connecticut, USA 06114