Великая Дама

SupremeDame.jpg

 

Ее Превосходительство Великая Дама Персефона (урожденная Персида Ченко) родилась 7 сентября 1987 года в Пермете, Албания. Годы становления Персефоны прошли с любящими родителями и старшим братом Георгиосом.

Персефона жила в Албании до 15 лет, когда она переехала со своей семьей на родину своего отца в Грецию. После окончания государственного образования она продолжила учебу и получила степень в области инженерии окружающей среды в Технологическом образовательном институте Западной Македонии в Козани, Греция. После получения диплома она работала в университете в области борьбы с загрязнением воды и воздуха.

В 2010 году Персефона иммигрировала в Соединенные Штаты в возрасте 23 лет, а четыре года спустя встретила своего будущего мужа в греческом православном соборе Святого Георгия в Хартфорде, штат Коннектикут. Персефона - набожная православная христианка, преданная жена и горячая сторонница дела своего мужа. Ее Превосходительство говорит на албанском, греческом, итальянском и английском языках и имеет интересы в области прав человека, окружающей среды и искусства. У нее острый талант к поэзии, живописи и рисунку.

The Grand Dame

 

Her Most Excellency Grand Dame Persephone, (née Persida Cenko), was born on September 7th, 1987 in Përmet, Albania. Persephone’s formative years were spent with her loving parents and older brother Georgios.

Persephone lived in Albania until the age of 15 when she moved with her family to her father’s ancestral homeland of Greece. After finishing her public education she went on to study and obtain a degree in Environmental Engineering from the Technological Educational Institute of Western Macedonia in Kozani, Greece. After finishing her degree she worked for the University in the fields of water and air pollution control.

In 2010 Persephone immigrated to the United States at the age of 23 only to meet her future husband four years later at the Greek Orthodox Cathedral of Saint George in Hartford, Connecticut. Persephone is a devout Orthodox Christian, a dedicated wife and an avid supporter of the work of her husband. Her Most Excellency speaks Albanian, Greek, Italian and English and has interests in the fields of human rights, the environment and the arts. She has a keen talent for poetry, painting and drawing.

"Jesus Christ Conquers"

Ἰησοῦς Χριστòς νικᾷ

THE HOLY ORTHODOX ORDER OF SAINT GEORGE THE GREAT MARTYR

is a nonprofit tax deductible 501(c)(3) public charity and is fully under the supreme spiritual care and advise of the First Hierarch of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia.

Contacting the Order

Membership:

grandknight@orderofsaintgeorge.com

Media:

communications@orderofsaintgeorge.com

Website:

tech@orderofsaintgeorge.com

The Holy Orthodox Order of

Saint George the Great Martyr

327 Franklin Avenue Unit 3 South
Hartford, Connecticut, USA 06114